Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeNewsICOMIA appoints four new board members

ICOMIA appoints four new board members

Four new board members have been appointed to the ICOMIA board of directors.

The appointments follow a period of growth at ICOMIA with diversification into new and emerging markets in both Asia and the Middle East and follows the departure of a number of board members.

The new board members are Anni Hartikainen, Association of Estonian Marine Industries;

Jarkko Pajusalo, Finnish Marine Industry Association; Arthur Tay, Singapore Boating Industry Association; Wyndham Tops, Leisure Marine Association, MENA.

The departing board members are Peter Methven OBE, ICOMIA honorary treasurer and Lawrence Chow, HKBIA who are retiring. Alpaslan Sirkecioglu, YATED and Mats Eriksson, SWEBOAT have seen out their terms.

“I am delighted to welcome new members to the board of directors,” said Joe Lynch, ICOMIA CEO. “I feel that these new appointments fully represent the global reach of ICOMIA and they are well positioned to help us contribute to the growth and sustainability of the recreational marine industry.”

The appointments were approved by ICOMIA members at the organisation’s recent AGM which also saw the presentation of two ICOMIA honorary life memberships to Nick Hopkinson of IBI and Peter Methven OBE in recognition of the long service and dedication shown to ICOMIA.

Nick Hopkinson, former publisher of IBI Magazine, has been attending the annual ICOMIA/IFBSO Congress for more than 50 years and Peter Methven OBE has also been part of the boating industry for a similar length of time.

Peter has been serving as the honorary treasurer since 2016 and previously served as president.


Most Popular

error: Content is protected !!