Sunday, June 16, 2024
HomeNewsThe Yacht Harbour Association award winners 2023

The Yacht Harbour Association award winners 2023

boatfolk’s Haslar Marina has been voted the winner of The Yacht Harbour Association’s new Sustainability Award.

The awards, sponsored by Haven Knox-Johnston, were presented at Southampton International Boat Show 2023, with TYHA Chairman, Steve Arber, Paul Knox-Johnston of Haven Knox-Johnston and TYHA General Manager Jon White joined by representatives from many of the 200 plus Gold Anchor accredited marinas from around the world.

“Marinas play such an integral role in helping bring our boating community together, and by sponsoring these awards, Haven Knox-Johnston are proud to be able to support the great work that they do,” said Paul Knox-Johnston. “Congratulations to all the winners who have gone above and beyond to deliver such brilliant experiences and after a long day of sailing, help welcome so many of our customers’ home.”

Other award winners were:

TYHA, Coastal Marina of the Year 2023 – Under 250 Berths

Winner – Emsworth Yacht Harbour, runner up – Poole Quay Boat Haven

TYHA, Coastal Marina of the Year 2023 – Over 250 Berths

Winner – Royal Quays Marina – boatfolk, runner up- Kip Marina

TYHA, Inland Marina of the Year 2023

Winner – Campbell Wharf Marina, runner up – Shepperton Marina

TYHA, International Marina of the Year 2023

Winner – Marina de Vilamoura, runner up – Portonovi Marina

TYHA, Superyacht Marina of the Year 2023

Winner – Yalikavak Marina, runner up – Porto Montenegro Marina

TYHA, Marina Team of the Year 2023: Porto Montenegro Marina

TYHA, Employee of the Year 2023: Daniel Mellor, Assistant Marina Manager, Kip Marina

The awards are voted for by berth holders and recognise the marinas that go above and beyond, offering outstanding quality and service to berth holders and visitors.

Voting for The Yacht Harbour Association Marina Awards 2024, sponsored by Haven Knox-Johnston opens on 01 October 2023.


Most Popular

error: Content is protected !!